Join NACCE Meets here!

NACCE 2020 LEADERSHIP SUMMIT

Virtual Session Locator / Live Recordings on Demand

Welcome to NACCE's 2020 Leadership Summit! We are thrilled offer all of our registrants sessions from the summit on demand. We hope you enjoy catching up on the content you may have missed! 

If you have any questions during Leadership Summit for the NACCE team, or are looking for specific footage, please email us at info@nacce.com and a member of our team will be in touch as soon as possible. We hope you enjoyed our program as well as this new format, and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Click here to view the full agenda with session descriptions and speaker information. 

Sunday, October 11

4:30 - 6:00 PM CST | Opening General Session
2:30 pm Pacific / 3:30 pm Mountain / 5:30 pm Eastern

Taking Care of Yourself, Your Team and Your Board During Turbulent Times with Tiffany Eubanks-Saunders, self-care advocate and Managing Director, TN Market Executive of Bank of America- Private Bank

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

Tiffany Eubanks-Saunders is an executive leader at Bank of America Corporation, where she serves as the Tennessee Market Executive for the Private Bank business. In this role, Tiffany is responsible for growing business in the region, focusing on high net worth families, institutional clients and prospects throughout Tennessee and Kentucky.


6:00 - 7:30 PM | Opening Reception
4:00 pm Pacific / 5:00 pm Mountain / 7:00 pm Eastern

Lifetime Achievement Award

former Governor of TN

Bill Haslam

Entrepreneurial President

of the Year

Dr. John Rainone

Heather Van Sickle
Entrepreneurial College of the Year

Houston Community College

Monday, October 12

8:00 - 9:00 AM | Fireside Chat: Infusing Innovation & Entrepreneurship
into Your Organization to Foster Culture Change
6:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


9:30 - 10:30 AM | Concurrent Leadership Workshops | Series One 

Funding & Revenue Generation Today: Creativity, Flexibility & Solutions
presented by Convergent Nonprofit Solutions 
7:30 am Pacific / 8:30 am Mountain / 10:30 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


Driving Innovation: It's the People! with Houston Community College

7:30 am Pacific / 8:30 am Mountain / 10:30 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


10:45 AM - 11:45 AM | Concurrent Leadership Workshops | Series Two

Strategies for Advancing Equity in Higher Education Innovation and Entrepreneurship presented by VentureWell:  Learn how to apply interrelated strategies to broaden participation among early-stage STEM innovators in your entrepreneurship and innovation program or center.
8:45 am Pacific / 9:45 am Mountain / 11:45 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

Equity, Inclusion & Diversity: Understanding the Impact of Systemic Racism 
8:45 am Pacific / 9:45 am Mountain / 11:45 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


12:30 - 1:30 PM | General Session | A Leader's Journey to Clarity with Dr. Destry Dokes, Executive Director, Generation Park Campus, San Jacinto College District
10:30 am Pacific / 11:30 am Mountain / 1:30 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

Dr. Destry Dokes is the Executive Director of San Jacinto College new Generation Park campus which is scheduled to open August 2020. Prior to San Jacinto College, Dr. Dokes served as the Interim President Houston Community College Northeast, College Operations Officer for Houston Community College Northwest and Director of Operations and Department Administrator for the University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. Over the last 30 years, he has participated in several entrepreneurial endeavors and currently encourage entrepreneurial thinking as an essential tool for developing opportunities to address unanticipated challenges.


1:45 - 2:45 PM | Concurrent Leadership Workshops | Series Three

Designing for Delight, Distance Learning Edition: A Virtual Design Thinking Workshop presented by Intuit | 11:45 am Pacific / 12:45 pm Mountain / 2:45 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

Has 2020 wrecked all your plans for well… everything? In this interactive session we will begin to solve the very important question: How might we reimagine the student experience in a virtual world? Join us as we unlearn what we thought was possible and reimagine the design thinking education. We will cover the basic principles of design thinking and leverage Design for Delight to better connect with our students and fellow educators and begin to build innovative new offerings that will surpass expectations to truly surprise and delight your students.


3:00 - 4:00 PM | Concurrent Leadership Workshops | Series Four

Unmanned Aircraft Systems Technologies Panel
1:00 pm Pacific / 2:00 pm Mountain / 4:00 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


Earn to Learn & Solving the Student Debt Crisis: How an Innovative Idea Tested in Arizona Caught the Attention of 26 States and Other Major Funders and Unleashed a New Model of Financing Post-Secondary Education |
1:00 pm Pacific / 2:00 pm Mountain / 4:00 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


4:00 - 5:00 PM | Concurrent Leadership Workshops | Series Five

Fireside Chat with Noah Brown & Rebecca Corbin | Leading with Effectuation: Bird in hand opportunities, navigating risk, creating a ‘crazy quilt’ of partners, making lemonade out of lemons, and piloting your plane effectively to an unknown future of opportunity.  | 2:00 pm Pacific / 3:00 pm Mountain / 5:00 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

"Job Ready" in the Age of Lifelong Digital Learning  presented by Chris Mackey of SkillsLine Group
2:00 pm Pacific / 3:00 pm Mountain / 5:00 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND

Learn from your peers and discover new ways to help students persist and discover new ways to help students graduate ready for the demands of 21st Century employers. 

Tuesday, October 13

8:00 - 9:30 AM | General Session / Interactive Workshop:  Solving Critical Community College Challenges with Innovative Idea Generation Techniques with Bryan Mattimore Cofounder of Growth Engine Company
6:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


10:00 - 11:00 AM | General Session: Community Colleges as Drivers of Ecosystem Development Locally, Regionally & Statewide | 8:00 am Pacific / 9:00 am Mountain / 10:00 am Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND


11:30 AM - 12:30 PM | Closing General SessionUnited Nations Sustainability Development Goals & Storytelling: Creating the Framework of Tomorrow
9:30 am Pacific / 10:30 am Mountain / 12:30 pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THIS SESSION ON DEMAND