NEW COMPETITION - Student Entrepreneurship Challenge Applications are Due September 6!

The Michelson 20MM Foundation

The Michelson Institute for Intellectual Property

NACCE has partnered with the Michelson 20MM Foundation to launch an intellectual property (IP) education pilot through community colleges across the country. IP curriculum covers the essentials of patents, trademarks, copyright, trade secrets and more. IP comprises 45 percent of the country’s total GDP today and represents 80 percent of the market value of all publicly traded companies in the United States. The pilot program began in December 2016 and continues to expand among NACCE member community colleges.

As a result of this pilot, the Michelson 20MM Foundation launched one of its flagship initiatives, the Michelson Institute for Intellectual Property (Michelson IP). They provide instructors, students, and creators with first-of-a-kind resources about patents, copyrights, trademarks, and more - all for FREE!

Interested in hosting an event to help grow IP awareness at your campus? Michelson IP can help!

“Hacking IP: Considerations for Early Stage Startups and Entrepreneurs” is a multi-city activation series to help increase IP awareness and build strong regional communities amongst businesses, startups, students and legal organizations. Each event will feature a panel of regional IP experts with a focus on critical advice and IP lessons to best support today's innovators, entrepreneurs, and inventors.

Apply below to receive technical and financial support to host an event in 2019.


Current NACCE Member Users:

  • Anne Arundel Community College
  • Central Piedmont Community College
  • College of DuPage
  • College of Marin
  • Columbia College
  • Community College of Aurora
  • El Paso Community College
  • Fayetteville Technical Community College 
  • Fox Valley Technical College
  • Glendale Community College
  • Hartnell College
  • Hillsborough Community College
  • Irvine Valley College
  • Ivy Tech Community College
  • Kansas City Kansas Community College
  • Kauai Community College
  • Lorain County Community College
  • Los Angeles City College
  • MiraCosta College
  • Mohawk Valley Community College
  • Moreno Valley College
  • Morgan State University 
  • Napa Valley College
  • North Idaho College
  • Northampton Community College
  • Northwest Arkansas Community College
  • Nova Scotia Community College
  • Pasadena City College
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • San Diego Mesa College
  • Santa Monica College
  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Sierra College
  • Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College
  • Spokane Community College
  • Stanly Community College
  • Tarrant County College
  • Victor Valley College